Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Hey, go outside

If it's clear...and do it right now.
The expected time of the meteor outburst is 4:28 a.m. EDT (0828 GMT), 3:28 a.m. CDT, 2:28 a.m. MDT, and 1:28 a.m. PDT. This timing is favorable for all the Americas, extending west to the Hawaiian Islands. If you live in the Eastern Time Zone, you should start watching around 3:30 a.m. and continue on up until the predicted peak at 4:28 a.m. Thereafter the sky will be getting much too bright thanks to the dawn twilight and approaching sunrise.


DanF said...

Damn ... Insomnia only lasted until 2am EST.

pansypoo said...

IF its clear. IF its warm enough. IF.

feralcrj said...

you guys do know that atta is a nightworker right? ummm not that kind of nightworker, i mean... he doesn't spend much time sleeping at normal hours cause he's a star staring fella who likes his telescope and the blinkies in the sky...

he'd be out there if the clouds were in the sky hoping one would burn through for a brief shining moment.

he learned to love the stars at an early age and he wears his fez and ponders the universe as all wise men once did.

happy lookin atta!